twitter_circle_color-512.pngfacebook_icon_circle_512x512.png

CONNECT WITH US!

Donate to Owl Fund

Important Dates/Information

Wednesday, October 21, 4:30 - 5:30 PM - LSAT Meeting
Thursday, October 22, 4 - 9 PM - Nando's Community Dine-Out
Friday, October 23 - Term 2 In-person classroom lottery matches sent to families
Friday, October 30 - Term 2 In-person classroom seats finalized; CARES classroom lottery matches sent to families
Tuesday, November 3 - Election Day - No School for Students
Friday, November 6 - End of Term 1; Professional Development Day - No School for Students
Monday, November 9 - Term 2 starts; in-person learning starts
Wednesday, November 11 - Veteran's Day - No School for Students
Monday, November 16 - PK-1st grade CARES classrooms open
Wednesday, November 18, 4:30 - 5:30 PM - LSAT Meeting
Wednesday, November 18 - November PTA Meeting
Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Break - No School for Students
Monday, November 30 - 2nd-5th grade CARES classrooms open

caledar2.png

 


Welcome to Hearst Elementary!
We offer an excellent academic program, a multicultural student body and teaching staff, small class sizes, and attention to the arts, wellness, and the environment.  We're very proud of our outstanding leadership, experienced teachers, involved neighbors, and happy kids!  Please browse our site to learn more about our school. 

Mission 
Hearst Elementary is committed to providing all students with a rigorous curriculum integrated with exposure to the Arts. Our school is dedicated to encouraging healthy living and an appreciation for the world around us. Our staff work as a team to promote a positive atmosphere from PK through 5th grade.

 

 

Hearst Elementary School
Washington DC PK-5 Elementary School