twitter_circle_color-512.pngfacebook_icon_circle_512x512.png

CONNECT WITH US!

Donate_Button.jpg


Important Dates/Information

caledar2.png
Monday, May 20, 5:30 to 6:30 PM - CES Step Up Meeting
Tuesday, May 21, 5:00 to 6:00 PM - PK/K, 1/2, 3/4 Step Up Meetings
Thursday, May 23, 5:00 to 6:00 PM - K/1, 2/3, 4/5 Step Up Meetings
Monday, May 27 - Tuesday, May 28 - No School for Students
Tuesday, June 4, 4:00 to 9:00 PM - Community Dining Night - Nando's Peri Peri
Friday, June 7 - Field Day
Friday, June 7 - Food Truck Friday
Wednesday, June 12, 5:30 to 7:30 PM - Parent Happy Hour - Silver Cathedral Commons
Thursday, June 13, 10:00 to 11:00 AM - 5th Grade Promotion
Friday, June 14 - Last Day for Students

 


Welcome to Hearst Elementary!
We offer an excellent academic program, a multicultural student body and teaching staff, small class sizes, and attention to the arts, wellness, and the environment.  We're very proud of our outstanding leadership, experienced teachers, involved neighbors, and happy kids!  Please browse our site to learn more about our school. 

Mission 
Hearst Elementary is committed to providing all students with a rigorous curriculum integrated with exposure to the Arts. Our school is dedicated to encouraging healthy living and an appreciation for the world around us. Our staff work as a team to promote a positive atmosphere from PK through 5th grade.

 

 

Hearst Elementary School
Washington DC PK-5 Elementary School