twitter_circle_color-512.pngfacebook_icon_circle_512x512.png

CONNECT WITH US!

Donate_Button.jpg


Important Dates/Information

caledar2.png
Wednesday, February 13, 6-7:30 PM - February PTA Meeting
Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22 - Mid-Winter Break, No School for Students
Tuesday, February 26 - Community Dining Night - Silver Cathedral Commons
Friday, March 1 - Parents Night Out
Thursday, March 7, 6-7:30PM - Hearst Arts Night 2019
Friday, March 8 - Parent Teacher Conferences
Friday, March 15, 9-10:30 - Open House
Wednesday, March 13, 6-7:30 PM - March PTA Meeting
Saturday, March 23, 6:30 PM - Annual Hearst Auction

 


Welcome to Hearst Elementary!
We offer an excellent academic program, a multicultural student body and teaching staff, small class sizes, and attention to the arts, wellness, and the environment.  We're very proud of our outstanding leadership, experienced teachers, involved neighbors, and happy kids!  Please browse our site to learn more about our school. 

Mission 
Hearst Elementary is committed to providing all students with a rigorous curriculum integrated with exposure to the Arts. Our school is dedicated to encouraging healthy living and an appreciation for the world around us. Our staff work as a team to promote a positive atmosphere from PK through 5th grade.

 

 

Hearst Elementary School
Washington DC PK-5 Elementary School